Ministerstvo vnitra České republiky  

Přejdi na

Efektivní veřejná správa

Rychlé linky: Mapa serveru Textová verze English Rozšířené vyhledávání


Hlavní menu



EU citizens and their family members

PLEASE NOTE: In connection with the amendment to the Act on the Residence of Foreigners effective from August 2nd, 2021, the website is currently under construction and is being continuously updated. Thank you for your understanding. 


EU citizens are citizens of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden Similar rights also apply to nationals of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, and to nationals of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland who are covered by Part Two of the Withdrawal Agreement (see BREXIT).

EU citizens’ family members are family members of citizens of the above-listed countries, such as husband, wife or civil partner, children, parents, grandparents or any other family members specified by law. If you and your partner are not married or in a civil partnership, you must be able to show that you are in a durable relationship with each other.

Residence Types

Application Proceedings

Additional Information


Living in the Czech Republic - MOI information booklet

Living in the EU - website of the Communication department of the European Commission


Department for Asylum and Migration Policy, January 26th, 2024

vytisknout  e-mailem