Ministerstvo vnitra České republiky  

Přejdi na


Rychlé linky: Mapa serveru Textová verze English Rozšířené vyhledávání


Hlavní menu



Travelling within the EU/Schengen


Travelling within the EU / Schengen

The Schengen zone is a joint territory of countries that do not carry out border controls on people crossing their common borders. Closing the border posts is compensated for by enhanced cooperation and joint rules for protecting the external borders, police and judicial cooperation, protecting personal data, issuing visas and data sharing within the Schengen information system.


The Schengen zone is made up of these countries:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Other EU or EEA Member States - Bulgaria, Croatia, Ireland, Cyprus, Romania and Great Britain - are not members of the Schengen zone.


21st December 2015

vytisknout  e-mailem